top of page
Search
Writer's pictureGastonia News Now

“It would be nice to live in Gaston County”




Could a move to Gaston County be on the horizon for the soon-to-be former President Trump?


In an interview with GNN Media in late December, President Trump gave some insight as to what life for him will look like after he leaves the Oval Office.


“I’ve hardly played any golf the last year. Definitely not as much as Obama. So, I’m going to be doing a lot of that, now that I have some free time.” Trump said.

When asked about the results of the election Trump questioned

, “What election? Oh, you mean the one I let Joe have? Yeah, I’ve got bigger plans right now. It was getting a little bit “boring” if you will. Boring is not my style. Maybe for some, not for me.”


GNN reporter Danny Shackleford then popped the big question - “Where are you moving after your last day in the White House?”

Trump responded, “You know I’ve got several properties between New York, Virginia, and Florida, but my daughter, Ivanka just secured this property in Gaston County several months ago. It’s nice, I like it and I’m open to relocating there.”

Trump continued, “The Gaston people really are great. Good looking people too. I had one of the most ginormous rallies there you’ve ever seen. They support me, I support them, it’s great. We shut the whole east side of the city down that day. It was beautiful for America. No one else has done it there.”


Trump concluded his remarks about Gaston County by saying, “The Gaston area has a lot to offer. They’re great people. They even have a Christian book store called “Adam and Eve”. I’m interested in checking it out. So, anything is a possibility.”


What do you think? Will Donald Trump move to Gaston County?


GNN will be providing updates to this story as the weeks progress.


1,063 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page